Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this percussive fascination on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Friday, July 14 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 15 - wedding in Oakville with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, July 16 - Mississauga Ribfest with Krista Blondin (3 - 5)

Sunday, July 16 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest Dave Murphy

Friday, July 21wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 22 - wedding in Niagara-On-The-Lake with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, July 23 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Tuesday, July 25 - private party in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, July 28 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 29 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, July 30 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Friday, August 4 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 5 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, August 6 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, August 11 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 12 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, August 13 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Thursday, August 17wedding in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, August 18 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 19 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, August 20 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 MyWebsite