Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this percussive fascination on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Tuesday, January 30 - corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, February 2 - private party in Collingwood with The Dave Murphy Band (3 - 6)

Friday, February 2The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band 

Saturday, February 3 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, February 9 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band 

Saturday, February 10 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, February 11 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest Paul Martin

Monday, February 12 - corporate party in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, February 16 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, February 17private party in Collingwood with The Dave Murphy Band 

Sunday, February 18 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Wednesday, February 21 - corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, February 23 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, February 24 - wedding in Bolton with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, February 25 - "Rock Eucharist" at the Church of the Redeemer with Mike Daley (7-8:30)

Thursday, March 1corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, March 2 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, March 3 - wedding in Kettleby with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, March 4 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Wednesday, March 7 - corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, March 9 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, March 10 - private party in Thornhill with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, March 11 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 MyWebsite