Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this percussive fascination on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Saturday, August 19 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, August 20 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest Stan Miczek

Friday, August 25 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 26 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, August 27 - wedding in Ancaster with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, August 31 - CNE Midway Stage with The Nomads (3 - 6)

Friday, September 1 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 2 - Jake's Boathouse with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, September 8Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 9 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, September 10 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Friday, September 15 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 16 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, September 17 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Friday, September 22 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 23 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, September 24 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Tuesday, September 26 - private party in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, September 29 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 30 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, October 1 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 MyWebsite