Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this percussive fascination on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Thursday, October 12corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 13 - wedding in Stratford with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 14 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, October 15 - wedding in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Tuesday, October 17 - corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 20 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 21 - wedding in Oakville with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, October 22 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Monday, October 23 - corporate event in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 27 - wedding in Kleinburg with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 28 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, November 3 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, November 4 - private party in Toronto with  The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, November 5 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Wednesday, November 8 - conference in Toronto with  The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, November 10 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, November 11 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, November 12 - Shore Grill & Grotto with The Nomads & special guest TBA

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 MyWebsite