Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this fascination on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared a stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Friday, February 3 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, February 4 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, February 11 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, February 16 - corporate event in Niagara Falls with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, February 17 - Drums N Flats with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, February 18 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Wednesday, February 22 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, February 24 - corporate event in Richmond Hill with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, February 25 - Harbour Street Fish Bar in Collingwood with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, March 3 - Roc'n Doc's with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, March 4 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - IONOS MyWebsite