Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this fascination on percussion on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Thursday, July 11 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, July 12 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 13 - private party in Milton with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, July 18 - private party in Mont Tremblant with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, July 19 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 20 - wedding in Cambridge with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, July 25 - Lake Notes Summer Concert in Oakville with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, July 26 - wedding in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 27 - wedding in North York with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, July 28 - condo opening in Orillia with The Dave Murphy Band (afternoon)

Friday, August 2 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 3 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, August 8 - Lake Notes Summer Concert in Oakville with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, August 9 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 10 - Jake's Boathouse with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, August 16 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 17 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, August 18 - wedding in North York with The Dave Murphy Band

Monday, August 19 - CNE Midway Stage with The Dave Murphy Band (8 - 11)

Friday, August 23 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 24 - wedding in Paris, ON with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, August 29 - Lake Notes Summer Concert in Oakville with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, August 30 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, August 31 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, September 1 - wedding in Orangeville with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, September 6 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 7 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, September 13 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 14 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite