Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this fascination on percussion on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Saturday, May 25 - wedding in Woodbridge with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, May 26 - Brampton Rib'n'Roll with The Dave Murphy Band (3:45 - 5:15) 

Thursday, May 30 - wedding in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, May 31 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, June 1 - Jake's Boathouse with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, June 7 - fundraiser in Guelph with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, June 8 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, June 13 - Timothy's Pub with Kimberley Wetmore

Friday, June 14 - wedding in Woodbridge with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, June 15 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, June 16 - wedding in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, June 21 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, June 22 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, June 27 - outdoor show in Oakville with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, June 28 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, June 29 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, June 30 - wedding in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Monday, July 1 - corporate event in Caledon with Kimberley Wetmore

Friday, July 5 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 6 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, July 11 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, July 12 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, July 13 - private party in Milton with The Dave Murphy Band

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite