Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this fascination on percussion on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Friday, September 20 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 21 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, September 22 - "Rock Eucharist" featuring the songs of Pink Floyd at the Church of the Redeemer with Mike Daley (7-8:30)

Thursday, September 26 Timothy's Pub with Kimberley Wetmore

Friday, September 27 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, September 28 - wedding in North York with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 4 - wedding in Cavan with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 5 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Thursday, October 10 - Humour Me fundraiser with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 11 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 12 Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 18 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 19 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, October 25 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, October 26 - private party in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, November 1 The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, November 2 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite