Bio

Mike Barrington is a drummer because of his Mother.  When she would go to see bands as a teenager in Montreal, she would often find herself transfixed by the drummer.  She passed this fascination on percussion on to her son, who as an infant would keep his parents awake at night by constantly rocking back and forth in his sleep; his creaky crib a testament to the force of the groove within.

Mike studied music at Humber College and cut his teeth on the road (and at sea) with Carnival Cruise Lines and Garden Bros. Circus before settling into a busy gigging life in the Greater Toronto Area, performing with bands such as The Dave Murphy Band and The Nomads.

Mike has shared the stage with Alex Lifeson, Randy Bachman, The DextersTony Springer, Jack de Keyzer, Chuck JacksonDanny Marks, Tom Barlow, Tyler Yarema, John Davidson and many others.

 

Photo credits: Brooke Sharpe and Rick O'Brien

Calendar

Friday, November 16 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Sunday, November 18 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, November 17 - Jake's Boathouse with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, November 23 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, November 24 - wedding in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, November 30 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, December 1 - wedding in Kitchener with The Dave Murphy Band

Wednesday, December 5 - corporate Xmas party in Vaughan with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, December 7 - The Orbit Room with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, December 8 - corporate Xmas party in Toronto with The Dave Murphy Band

Friday, December 14 - corporate Xmas party in Barrie with The Dave Murphy Band

Saturday, December 15 - Mulligan's Pub with The Dave Murphy Band

Print Print | Sitemap
© Michael Barrington - 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite